Reviews

6.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Property location
7.2
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.0
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Adrian
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    17 May 2018

    Not worth it.

    Dirty. Dark. Moldy. The images on Booking.com were misleading as we got a dungeon apartment. Risk of electrocution due to loose power points.Pillows were old and flat.
    Relatively close to town.
    Petar
    rs

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 April 2018

    Very enjoyable and great location.

    Horst
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018

    great place and very well priced but better hot water facilities required

    the hot water was very low , with a room that can sleep 6 there was no way for all of us to use the shower , max was 3 and that was only for a max of 2 min each, better hot water facilities are needed
    Great value for money and great location with amazing views and a well equipped kitchen
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Merling
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    10 March 2018

    In general all was good. Only the hot water in the bathroom didnt work well

    No public tranportation pass the apartment.
    The room
    Jayne
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia
    rs

    Review score

    8.8
    19 February 2018

    everything provided that is needed for your stay.

    The hotel where the keys were to picked up is located in a street where you cannot park. Also, I recommend that the picture of the house needs to be taken from a street view, since it looks totally different when you're actually looking for the building.
    Enough kitchenware to suit the essential needs . Room was very spacious. The heating was great. WiFi worked without any difficulties. Linen and towels were provided, even a hairdryer was available. Extra blankets, although they weren't needed.
    Anastasiia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    Amazing location for nature-lovers!

    Wifi connection was not that great in every part of the apartment, but still, it was there. :)
    Perfect location for a quiet and peaceful holiday with your special someone! There's everything you need! A small zoo just across the road, incredible view from the terrace, many ways of getting to the city center and if you prefer to stay closer to the beautiful nature - it'll take you a little time to get there by bus or even by foot.
    John
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma Jenkins
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    3 January 2018

    Poor value but comfortable

    The location was difficult to find, even for the local taxi drivers, it was not quite as central as we were lead to believe. When we asked hotel staff about this and to help us order a taxi, one staff member in particular was very rude and unhelpful. The walk into town, while long, was beautiful though. The thing that really stood out for us was the lack of value for money. One would assume that the price of the accomodation would warrant complimentary tea and coffee, as is the norm (we did find two loose tea bags in the back of the draw though). And then there was our mascot...the dead mouse in the hall. It looked like it had been there for some time, leading us to believe that the £20 cleaning fee was misspent.
    The bed was comfortable, which was lovely after a long day of walking. The bathroom was also really nice, a good quality shower is always a big plus!
    Elaine
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    5 December 2017

    Peaceful location with good views but a significant distance from the city and any local amenities.

    The instructions for getting from the key collection to the place were not great. Everyone coming to that set of apartments was confused. During our short stay we had two sets of people knocking at our door as they were lost and unsure where the apartment was. Also there was no small things that would have helped like a list of local amenities such as shops and restaurants nearby, no soap in the bathroom etc . Didn't appreciate having to take the key back into the city as we left, it cost us an extra 18 euros in the taxi to do that. Why couldn't we leave the key somewhere near the property, such as a small exterior keysafe? The cleaners would be able to collect the key then. The property is in need of some TLC, lamps not working, dishwasher not working, plates chipped etc. Has the potential to be a very nice place to stay but was lacking.
    It was warm and quiet and in a pretty location with lovely views of the meadows and mountains. It is a hearty 20 minute walk from the city centre.
    David
    nz

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2017

    Would not recommend. But beautiful city!

    Musty smell on entering property. Also lack of ammenities such as smaller pots. TV doesn't have good reception. shower was going hot and cold so not enjoyable. Annoying having to pick up keys somewhere in city centre.
    Liked character and good walking location past castle to city centre. Good number of beds.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    31 August 2017

    A comfortable place for a family of 4-5; walking distance to Salzburg Old Town.

    Zsófia
    hu

    Review score

    3.8
    28 August 2017
    The place looks like paradise on the photo, in reality it is on a VERY busy road. You cannot enjoy outside because of the traffic. Moreover, there is a permanent tenant living upstrairs who s irrigation systems soaks the dining table on the terrace 2x daily,. It was very difficult to find the key pickup place (in pedestrian street, they should give hint how to get there, the staff was anything but friendly). In the porperty several things were broked down (lamps, bed) or missing. The whole thing gave the impression that nobody is really caring about the guests here. Though when phoned a young guy was sent to fix things - but maintenance should not happen on request. All in all, a disappontment - with some more care this could be a much better place.
    The view and the nearby facilities (swimmin pool, flied to walk) are nice.
    Brent
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    20 May 2018

    Apartment in rural setting and close to city center.

    The two bedroom apartment was comfortable and very convenient to the city center. Across the street is an animal park with ducks, geese, turkeys, cows and flamingoes (yes flamingoes).
    Ashley Olson
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    Our Stay

    We weren't expecting to have to drive to pick up and drop off the keys at a separate location so that was inconvenient, but the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen also had an ant problem so we were unable to keep any food in there.
    This was our favorite place we've stayed so far, it was a bit of a walk to the city, but not terrible. Large rooms, with a wonderful terrace. Our room had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, and a pleasant view that we weren't expecting!
    Josef
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews