This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

6.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Property location
7.1
Facilities
6.2
Staff
6.9
Value
6.8
Reviews
    Claudia
    rs
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    everything provided that is needed for your stay.
    The hotel where the keys were to picked up is located in a street where you cannot park. Also, I recommend that the picture of the house needs to be taken from a street view, since it looks totally different when you're actually looking for the building.
    Enough kitchenware to suit the essential needs . Room was very spacious. The heating was great. WiFi worked without any difficulties. Linen and towels were provided, even a hairdryer was available. Extra blankets, although they weren't needed.
    Anastasiia
    ru
    10
    5 February 2018
    Amazing location for nature-lovers!
    Wifi connection was not that great in every part of the apartment, but still, it was there. :)
    Perfect location for a quiet and peaceful holiday with your special someone! There's everything you need! A small zoo just across the road, incredible view from the terrace, many ways of getting to the city center and if you prefer to stay closer to the beautiful nature - it'll take you a little time to get there by bus or even by foot.
    John
    au
    6.2
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma Jenkins
    gb
    5.4
    3 January 2018
    Poor value but comfortable
    The location was difficult to find, even for the local taxi drivers, it was not quite as central as we were lead to believe. When we asked hotel staff about this and to help us order a taxi, one staff member in particular was very rude and unhelpful. The walk into town, while long, was beautiful though. The thing that really stood out for us was the lack of value for money. One would assume that the price of the accomodation would warrant complimentary tea and coffee, as is the norm (we did find two loose tea bags in the back of the draw though). And then there was our mascot...the dead mouse in the hall. It looked like it had been there for some time, leading us to believe that the £20 cleaning fee was misspent.
    The bed was comfortable, which was lovely after a long day of walking. The bathroom was also really nice, a good quality shower is always a big plus!
    Elaine
    gb
    5.0
    5 December 2017
    Peaceful location with good views but a significant distance from the city and any local amenities.
    The instructions for getting from the key collection to the place were not great. Everyone coming to that set of apartments was confused. During our short stay we had two sets of people knocking at our door as they were lost and unsure where the apartment was. Also there was no small things that would have helped like a list of local amenities such as shops and restaurants nearby, no soap in the bathroom etc . Didn't appreciate having to take the key back into the city as we left, it cost us an extra 18 euros in the taxi to do that. Why couldn't we leave the key somewhere near the property, such as a small exterior keysafe? The cleaners would be able to collect the key then. The property is in need of some TLC, lamps not working, dishwasher not working, plates chipped etc. Has the potential to be a very nice place to stay but was lacking.
    It was warm and quiet and in a pretty location with lovely views of the meadows and mountains. It is a hearty 20 minute walk from the city centre.
    David
    nz
    5.8
    17 September 2017
    Would not recommend. But beautiful city!
    Musty smell on entering property. Also lack of ammenities such as smaller pots. TV doesn't have good reception. shower was going hot and cold so not enjoyable. Annoying having to pick up keys somewhere in city centre.
    Liked character and good walking location past castle to city centre. Good number of beds.
    gb
    7.9
    31 August 2017
    A comfortable place for a family of 4-5; walking distance to Salzburg Old Town.
    Zsófia
    hu
    3.8
    28 August 2017
    The place looks like paradise on the photo, in reality it is on a VERY busy road. You cannot enjoy outside because of the traffic. Moreover, there is a permanent tenant living upstrairs who s irrigation systems soaks the dining table on the terrace 2x daily,. It was very difficult to find the key pickup place (in pedestrian street, they should give hint how to get there, the staff was anything but friendly). In the porperty several things were broked down (lamps, bed) or missing. The whole thing gave the impression that nobody is really caring about the guests here. Though when phoned a young guy was sent to fix things - but maintenance should not happen on request. All in all, a disappontment - with some more care this could be a much better place.
    The view and the nearby facilities (swimmin pool, flied to walk) are nice.
    Haozhi
    de
    2.9
    23 August 2017
    Very bad
    The room is very cold and wet. We need to turn on the heater to keep the room warm. However the heater is not warm. All the bed and equipment get mildewed. I will never choose it again
    Maria
    cy
    9.6
    21 August 2017
    The apartment was walking distance to the old town and also into a beautiful scenery. At the back there was a forest and in front green fields. I believe the pictures are not very good. If you like nature then it's your place!
    Tatiana Maul
    dk
    6.2
    27 July 2017
    Acceptable
    Cleaning, outside garden. Lack of kitchen appliances, such as pots.
    I think the pictures show a different reality. The outside of the apartment is overgrown with weeds all over. The furniture was old and dirty. We were supposed to get the apartment at 17, but checked a bit earlier 16.35. The apartment was not clean. ok. we got the keys 25 min before check-in time. But who would have properly cleaned a whole apartment in 25min ?
    sg
    9.6
    18 July 2017
    Lack of public transport to the apartment.
    The room and toilet were big and comfortable. Even though it was quite a bit of a walk to the apartment, the view of the surrounding mountains made up for it.
    Steven
    gb
    7.1
    13 July 2017
    Lovely Austrian cottage
    Very dark within the apartment due to tall trees outside, steep hill behind and being on the bottom floor. Facilities and furniture was dated, but this did add to the character. Slightly damp. Rooster opposite at 4am.
    Lovely outdoor area where we could chill in the evening. Beautiful exterior with flowers in the windows. Could see the mountains in the distance. Within a 15minute walk from the old town & on a couple of bus routes.
    Hui Xian
    gb
    3.3
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jana
    sk
    7.5
    9 June 2017
    Great for families with kids
    There is a fence all around the property, but there is no gate at the stairs that go down to the road, so we had to be extra careful making sure our kids don't run out of the property since it is right on a busy road. It would be helpful if there was a gate. We still loved this place, and will definitely stay here again should we come back to Salzburg.
    We loved this place. We stayed with two children, 1 and 3 years old, and they loved the flower garden around the house. The room was very big (we had apartment 3), we were able to put a travel crib there and still had plenty of extra room. We were glad to have a kitchen, there were plenty of plates, glasses and pots and pans, but you need to bring your own utensils, and even dish soap. Nice walk to the city center, even with two strollers. Behind the parking lot there is a small pond full of flamingos! And if you walk even further behind the pond, there is a farm with turkeys, chickens and geese - our kids loved it. Overall we were very happy with the place.
    Massimo
    ie
    7.5
    3 May 2017
    Fair for the price and good location if you have a car
    mattress and pillows to be renewed, TV remote was not working due to discharged batteries, collecting the keys it's kind of a nightmare as you have to go to the centre of Salzburg to collect them and no clear information is given at the apartment (as no reception is available there) Second bedroom serve as dining area as well but with a very little table, not so much space for dining.
    easy parking at the location, fairly quite during the night. Decent amount of cooking ware in the kitchen
    martin iser
    dk
    7.9
    28 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laszlo
    be
    7.5
    5 March 2017
    We had to pickup and return the keys in the city center inside the pedestrian zone. Would have been much easier if they had arranged something more customer friendly solution.
    For this price the apartmant was good, relatively close to the city center of Salzburg.
    Rebecca
    at
    6.7
    20 January 2017
    Nichts besonders, aber ok
    The check in must be made in a hotel in the city center but the Appartement is located a bit outside the city (long walk if you don't have a car), so we spent a lot on taxi. Also the house smelled a bit like old when we got there, so we had to open doors and windows for a couple hours in order to make it go away.
    The Appartement was OK, comfy beds, a little terrace, and kitchen.
    Family roamers
    es
    7.9
    21 December 2016
    Overall, it was a good stay. We were a little scared due to the bad reviews, but it was fine.
    For the price their could have been some more kitchen equipment, perhaps a microwave.
    They had double booked the apartment but provided us with 2 apartments next to each other instead. The farm over the road was great for the kids to see the animals.
Loading reviews
Close